Wednesday 22 January 2020
Grande Halle

Panel Description

The award is given annually to one individual outside of the United States who has shown great courage and dedication in the defense of
privacy. Previous recipients: Giovanni Buttarelli (2019), Joe McNamee (2019), Gus Hosein (2018), Artemi Rallo (2018), Alexander Dix
(2017), Viviane Reding (2016), Peter Hustinx (2015), MEP Jan Philipp Albrecht (2014), Max Schrems (2013), Jennifer Stoddart (2012),
MEP Sophie In’t Veld (2011), Justice Michael Kirby (2010), Prof. Stefano Rodota (2009).
The jury is chaired by Marc Rotenberg. Jury members: Alessandro Acquisiti, Ross Anderson, Colin Bennett, Ryan Calo, Jennifer Daskal , David Flaherty, Paul De Hert, Pamela Jones Harbour, Woodrow Hartzog, Kristina Irion, Malavika Jayaram, Lorraine Kisselburgh, Pablo Molina, Helen Nissenbaum, Stephanie Perrin, Bilyana Petkova, Max Schrems, Nadine Strossen.

CNIL/Inria Privacy Protection Award
The CNIL-Inria Privacy Award is given annually to the authors of a computer science paper that contributes to the improvement of privacy
or the protection of personal data. The paper may de- scribe a fundamental research result, a technical innovation or provide a state of the
art of a privacy related area. It must be the result of work carried out, at least in part, in a research lab in the Euro- pean Union and must be
published in the two years preceding the opening of the competition.
The CNIL-INRA award is chaired by Nataliia Bielova (INRIA) & Francois Pellegrini (CNIL)
The evening concludes with a cocktail sponsored by EPIC at La Village.


No speakers found (yet).
No speakers found (yet).


No Moderator found (yet).

Did you see these?

You might be interested in these panels as well: